36.3 F
New York
Sunday, November 26, 2023
HomeCoronavirusAlaska and Delaware Added Back to NY Travel Advisory Watchlist

Alaska and Delaware Added Back to NY Travel Advisory Watchlist

Governor Cuomo Announces Two Additional States Added To Travel Advisory

Today, Governor Andrew Cuomo announced that Delaware and Alaska would be added to New York’s Travel Advisory Watchlist. Anyone traveling to New York who have traveled to such states would be required to quarantine for 14 days.

Alaska was first added to the list on July 21, then removed on August 11. Today it was added back to the list.

Delaware was added to the list on July 7, removed on August 4 then added back on today.


The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin


UrbanSpace Holiday Markets Return this Christmas to NYC

Urbanspace’s Iconic New York City Holiday Markets Return to Bryant Park, Union Square And Columbus Circle, This Year with Online Shopping Component Kewl Street Kewl...

New York’s Holiday Icon: The Arrival of the 2023 Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree

The 2023 Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree Arrives in NYC On this beautiful day of November 11, 2023, the 80-foot-tall Norway Spruce, with a diameter of...

Other Squawks, Croaks, Cackles


Help for Those in Need