84 F
New York
Friday, June 14, 2024

** New Yorkled Magazine **

Dec 07 - 16 2023

AHL Foundation Announces 2023 AHL Art Fair

December 7 – 16, 2023

Gallery Hours:
Wed – Sat from 12:00 – 6:00 pm

AHL Foundation, 2605 Frederick Douglass Blvd.

Curated by:
Jiyoung Lee, Program Director of AHL Foundation

Opening Reception:
December 7
6:00 – 8:00 pm

AHL Foundation is pleased to announce the opening of the 2023 AHL Art Fair exhibited at the AHL Foundation Gallery (2605 Frederick Douglass Blvd., New York, NY 10030) on Thursday, December 7th. 35 artists selected through an open call will participate in the 2023 AHL Art Fair, which aims to connect emerging and mid-career artists with New York’s diverse communities and provide a platform for them to showcase their work. All works featured is priced below $500 to allow for more people to experience the joy of art collecting.

Jiyoung Lee, Director of Program of AHL Foundation and curator of the exhibition, said “This year again we have prepared an opportunity to introduce works in various mediums including paintings, sculptures, multimedia, drawings and prints by 35 amazing and talented artists. As it is being held at the end of the year, we hope it can serve as gifts for loved ones and allow people to experience the joy of collecting works they cherish.” 

The opening reception is free and open to the public and will take place on Thursday, December 7th between 6-8pm in Harlem.

Since its establishment in 2003, AHL Foundation has been actively working to expand the community of Korean artists and patrons of Korean art in the U.S. through various programs including exhibitions, forums, public lectures as well as grants and fellowships for artists and researchers.

Participating Artists:

Young Eae Ahn, Soeun Bae, Jimin Baek, Airco Caravan, Kai Cho, Fred Fleisher, Ambrus Gero, Phoelix Gou, Mija Jung, Kosuke Kawahara, Seoyoung Kim, Soonah Kim, Suena Kim, Jinyoung Koh, JIhoe Koo, Eunkyung Lee, kyunglim lee, Seungjin Lee, Leo Je-Eon Lee, Jessica Lee, Jiyoun Lee-Lodge, Brian Leo, Youngheui Lee Lim, Tricia McLaughlin, Watson Mere, Jean Oh, Luis Pagan, Saehyun Paik, Chunbum Park, Min Sun Park, In Young Park, Mickey Parkhill, Jiwon Rhie, Hyunjoo Yang, Yeon Ji Yoo

The event is finished.