63.4 F
New York
Sunday, September 24, 2023

** New Yorkled Magazine **

Location

Lena Horne Bandshell
Prospect Park, Brooklyn

Jun 08 2022
Expired!

Celebrate Brooklyn! 2022 in Prospect Park Schedule of Performances

All of the below listed events take place in Brooklyn’s Prospect Park at the respective times indicated with each listing. Most are free and it would be in your best interest to always double check the official site for last minute changes and cancellations due to inclement weather or unforeseen circumstances.

Wednesday, June 8, 2022 

Opening Night: Kamasi Washington | Ravyn Lenae | DJ Reborn

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Saturday, June 11, 2022 

Third World | Pan Evolution Steel Orchestra

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 

Benefit Concert: Phoebe Bridgers | MUNA

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell

 

Wednesday, June 15, 2022 

Benefit Concert: Phoebe Bridgers | MUNA

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell

 

Thursday, June 16, 2022 

Benefit Concert: Davido

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell

 

Saturday, June 18, 2022 

BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! meets NPR Tiny Desk Contest On The Road

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Sunday, June 19, 2022 

Juneteenth UNITYFEST 2022

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Friday, June 24, 2022 

Fonseca | La Cumbiamba eNeYé

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Saturday, June 25, 2022 

Family Show: Cirque Kalabanté: Afrique En Cirque | Natu Camara

3:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Friday, July 8, 2022 

Vic Mensa | aja monet

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Saturday, July 9, 2022 

Crumb | Slauson Malone 1

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Thursday, July 14, 2022 

Kronos Quartet & Sam Green: A Thousand Thoughts | Roomful of Teeth

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Saturday, July 16, 2022 

Chicano Batman | Charlotte Dos Santos

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Wednesday, July 20, 2022 

Benefit Concert: Femme it Forward: Teyana Taylor

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell

 

Friday, July 22, 2022 

Ragamala Dance Company: Sacred Earth

7:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Saturday, July 23, 2022 

John Cameron Mitchell & Amber Martin | Special Guests

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Friday, July 29, 2022 

The Beths | SASAMI | Charlotte Cornfield

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Saturday, July 30, 2022 

Film Night: Fame | Sing Harlem

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

Thursday, August 4, 2022 

Benefit Concert: Khruangbin | Vieux Farka Touré

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell

 

Friday, August 5, 2022 

Benefit Concert: Erykah Badu | Phony Ppl

6:00 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell

 

Saturday, August 6, 2022 

Closing Night | Yemi Alade and Amindi

6:30 pm @ Lena Horne Bandshell · FREE

 

 

The event is finished.